The 5 Stages of Your Financial Life Cycle (Episode 123)

Updated: July 4, 2022

Listen to this episode:

Episode Sponsor:

Watch a FREE online financial coaching video: Visit

What you’ll hear in this episode:

In the human life cycle, we go through the stages of infancy, childhood, puberty, adulthood, and old age.

For our financial life, we also go through a similar cycle – stages that describe who we are and what our priorities should be when it comes to our investments.

Particularly, they are:

  1. Orientation: The Eager Beginner
  2. Exploration: The Investment Apprentice
  3. Accumulation: The Wealth Builder
  4. Preservation: The Asset Protector
  5. Disposition: The Legacy Bestower

In this episode, I shared your investing goals during each stage if you want to reach financial freedom.

Excerpts and Highlights:

Investing is a skill. Thus, you need to hone it so that you can get better at it over time.

Where you are right now isn’t as important as working towards advancing to the next stage. Keep the momentum, go forward.

Ask me a question for the podcast: Send a voice message here.

Please follow The 80 Percent Podcast:

One comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *